Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd.
Favorites Set Home Chinese
Home About Certification Services Chemical detection Environmental Reliability Product Range News Contact
Certificate No.
Chemical testing
 
Battery Directive

Because the battery lead, cadmium, mercury, acids, alkalis and other pollutants, when it arbitrarily discarded in the environment over time the outer metal corrosion, harmful substances will slowly overflow from the battery into the environment and through the food chain effect, directly or indirectly, into the body, and long-term accumulation in the human body is difficult to discharge, and thus damage to the nervous, hematopoietic function, weakened immune system, kidney and bone damage and so on. Therefore, the collection and disposal of used batteries is very important, if disposed of improperly, the ecological environment and may cause serious harm to human health.
Currently, the battery potential contamination has caused widespread concern in the community, the world's countries to adopt the attitude of battery products, in addition to controlling the concentration of harmful substances, mainly to recover based. Currently, an increasing number of countries have begun to take action to develop and implement battery restriction of hazardous substances, waste battery recycling and recycling related policies and regulations.

EU Battery Directive
In Europe, in order to achieve a higher level of environmental protection, the European Committee for Standardization (EC) cited a number of safety directives to strengthen the control of different products in the chemical content. March 18, 1991, EU 91/157/EEC number "containing certain dangerous substances, batteries and accumulators" instructions finalized. After the European Commission and on January 5, 1999 announced the first 98/101/EC Directive, the directive is the first revision of Directive 91/157/EEC. Recently, the European Commission on September 26, 2006 Notice No. 2006/66/EC official number "batteries, accumulators, waste batteries and spent electric accumulators" instruction. EU regulations on September 26, 2008 this Directive into national law, and since September 26, 2008 shall be repealed simultaneously implemented and the original Battery Directive (91/157/EEC) and its amendments (93 / 86/EEC and 98/101/EEC), replaced by a single one instruction.
2006/66/EC and the EU will launch a new batteries and battery-related directives. The Directive aims to reduce harmful batteries and accumulators production, improve old batteries and accumulators recovery, treatment and recycling rates, and providing information to consumers and encourage them to purchase the more longevity and environmentally friendly batteries. Batteries Directive and the "Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment Directive" (WEEE) are very similar, requiring manufacturers to be registered in the relevant departments, distributors are responsible for recycling old batteries, and each cell or battery is required to achieve a high recycling rate. In addition, the directive requires electrical appliances should be designed to make the battery easily removable for consumers readily handed the old battery recycling point. New battery directive main purpose is to reconcile the Member States on the batteries, accumulators and waste batteries and spent electric accumulators measures to reduce battery, batteries, waste batteries and waste batteries on the environment caused negative impacts and promote environmental protection and the prohibition of the sale of certain contains hazardous substances battery measures, and also provides Member States should develop recycling system battery recycling targets to achieve the highest standards. In addition, this directive also provides for producers to label on the battery, the battery's design, easy dismantling obligations and labeling requirements.

New battery directive expands the old battery directive (only applicable with certain mercury, cadmium and lead batteries) range, all the batteries are included within its scope. Entered into the following measures:
> Provides portable battery recovery;
> Restrict use of cadmium in portable batteries and develop a list of exemptions;
> Prohibit the automotive and industrial batteries discarded in landfills or incinerated;
> The recycling of the battery recycling rates.

Batteries Directive 2006/66/EC main points are as follows:
1 Directive bans mercury containing more than 0.0005% and 0.002% of cadmium content exceeding batteries and accumulators sold. Alarm systems, medical equipment and cordless power tools batteries and accumulators used except. Member States shall ensure that all batteries, accumulators and battery pack in the September 26, 2009 prior to the corresponding marked as identification and ensure its clearly visible, easily wipe label. Breach of the following limits of the battery, the battery symbol to mark the corresponding elements (as shown): Mercury weight> 0.0005%; cadmium by weight> 0.002%; lead weight> 0.004%. When the number of elements exceeded, identification methods can refer to Figure.
Identification shall cover at least the battery, accumulator or battery pack maximum lateral area of ​​3%, maximum of not more than 5 × 5 cm. For cylindrical cells, logo should cover at least the surface area of ​​the battery or accumulator 1.5% maximum of 5 × 5 cm. When the battery, accumulator or battery pack area is too small, so that identification is less than 0.5 × 0.5 cm, then do not need to be identified on the battery, but it must be on the packaging logo, size not less than 1 × 1 cm.
With the previous 91/157/EC Directive 98/101/EC and its amendments compared, 2006/66/EC and its limits and identify disabled limited aspects there are some differences, as shown in Table 10.1.
2 distributor has an obligation to recover the dead battery consumer, so the consumer shall inform this responsibility. By 2012, the EU member states should reach a minimum recovery rate of 25% in 2016 to 45%.
3 All manufacturers must be registered. Eu registration scheme should be consistent, making it difficult to circumvent manufacturer responsibility.
4 in the previous regulations, SMEs in the recycling aspect of treatment may be entitled to certain exemptions, but now these exemptions have been significantly reduced. Small quantities of new legislation clarifies battery manufacturer under what circumstances, exempt contribution obligations.
5 recycling rate, lead-acid batteries and accumulators at an average weight of 65%, 75% for nickel-cadmium batteries, the other battery is 50%.
6 manufacturers design appliances, batteries and accumulators should ensure easy removal.
7 In the EU Member States to the directive into national legislation after 1 year, the manufacturer shall be marked with the performance of batteries and accumulators. The aim is to encourage consumers to buy in better performance, longer battery life.

Copyright © 2006-2012 Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Address:Room 1106,Era Innovation Certer, Xixiang gushu second road,Baoan district, Shenzhen city, China Tel:0755-23062275 Fax:0755-26609102 E-mail:

深圳欧检检测技术有限公司
加入收藏 设为首页 ENGLISH
首 页 关于欧检 认证服务 化学检测 环境可靠性 产品范围 资讯中心 联系我们
证书编号
化学检测
 
电池指令

  电池由于含铅、镉、汞、酸、碱等污染物质,当其任意丢弃在环境中,随着时间推移外层金属的锈蚀,有害物质就会慢慢地从电池中溢出,进入环境,并通过生物链作用,直接或间接进入人体,并在人体内长期蓄积难以排出,从而损害神经、造血功能、免疫能力下降、肾脏和骨骼受害等。因此,对废旧电池的收集与处置非常重要,如果处置不当,可能对生态环境和人类健康造成严重危害。
  目前,电池潜在的污染已引起社会各界的广泛关注,世界上各国对电池产品采取的态度,除控制有害物质浓度外,主要以回收为主。当前,越来越多的国家开始行动起来,制定和实施电池有害物质限制、废旧电池回收处理以及再生利用相关的政策和规定。

  欧盟电池指令
  在欧洲,为达到更高的环保水平,欧洲标准化委员会(EC)引用了数项安全指令,加强控制在不同产品中的化学物质含量。1991年3月18日,欧盟第91/157/EEC号《含有某些危险物质之电池和蓄电池》指令制定完成。之后,欧盟委员会又于1999年1月5日公布了第98/101/EC号指令,该指令为第91/157/EEC号指令之修订版。最近,欧盟委员会于2006年9月26日正式公告第2006/66/EC号《电池、蓄电池、废电池及废蓄电池》指令。规定欧盟各国于2008年9月26日前将本指令转化为各国法律,并自2008年9月26日开始实施并同时废止原有的电池指令(91/157/EEC)及其修订条文(93/86/EEC和98/101/EEC),由单一项指令取代。
  2006/66/EC是欧盟将推行一项与电池及蓄电池有关的新指令。该指令旨在减少有害电池及蓄电池的产量,提高旧电池及蓄电池的回收、处理及循环再造率,以及向消费者提供资讯,鼓励他们购买较长寿和环保的电池。电池指令与《报废电子电气设备指令》(WEEE)甚为相似,规定生产商须在有关部门登记,分销商有责任回收旧电池,以及每节电池或蓄电池须达到很高的循环再造率等。此外,该指令要求电器的设计应能令电池易于拆除,以便消费者随时把旧电池交到回收点。新电池指令主要目的是为调和各会员国关于电池、蓄电池、废电池及废蓄电池措施,减少电池、蓄电池、废电池及废蓄电池对环境造成的负面冲击、促进环保,并提出禁止销售某些含有危害物质电池的措施,同时也规定会员国应制定回收体系以达成电池回收目标等最高标准。另外,此指令也规定了生产者有关电池标示、电池易于拆除之设计等责任及标签规定。

新电池指令扩大了旧电池指令(只适用于含若干汞、镉及铅的电池)的范围,把所有电池均纳入其范围内。订立了以下措施:
> 规定便携电池的回收率;
> 限制便携电池采用镉,并制定豁免清单;
> 禁止将汽车及工业电池丢弃于堆填区或焚化;
> 规定回收电池的循环再造率。

  2006/66/EC电池指令的要点如下:
  1.指令禁止汞含量超过0.0005%及镉含量超过0.002%的电池及蓄电池出售。报警系统、医疗设备及无线电动工具所用的电池及蓄电池除外。成员国应确保所有电池,蓄电池和电池包装在2009年9月26日之前相应标上如图标识,且保证其清晰可见、不易擦拭的标签。如违反以下限值的电池,蓄电池要标注相应元素的符号(如图所示):汞重量>0.0005%;镉重量>0.002%;铅重量>0.004%。当多项元素超标时,标识方法可参考图。
  标识应至少覆盖电池、蓄电池或电池组最大侧面面积的3%,最大不超过5 × 5 cm。对于圆柱形电池,标识应至少覆盖电池或蓄电池表面积的1.5%,最大不超过5 × 5 cm。当电池、蓄电池或电池组的面积过小,使标识小于0.5 × 0.5 cm时,则不需要在电池上进行标识,但必须在包装上标识,尺寸不得小于1 × 1 cm。
  与之前的91/157/EC及其修订指令98/101/EC相比,2006/66/EC与其在禁用限量和标识限量方面都存在一定的差别,如表10.1所示。
  2. 分销商有责任向消费者收回用完的电池,因此须向消费者告知这项责任。到2012年,欧盟各成员国的最低回收率应达到25%,2016年达到45%。
  3. 所有生产商必须登记。欧盟各成员国的登记计划应该一致,令生产商难以规避责任。
  4. 在上一份法规中,中小企业在回收再造方面可享有若干豁免待遇,但现在这些豁免已被大幅削减。新法规澄清了小批量电池生产商在哪些情况下,可获豁免出资责任。
  5. 循环再造率方面,铅酸电池及蓄电池以平均重量计为65%,镍镉电池为75%,其他电池为50%。
  6. 生产商设计电器时,应确保电池及蓄电池容易拆除。
  7. 在欧盟各成员国把该指令转化为国家法规1年后,厂商须标示电池及蓄电池的效能。此举旨在鼓励消费者选购效能较佳、寿命较长的电池。

Copyright © 2006-2012 深圳欧检检测技术有限公司 All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备879654321号
地址:深圳市宝安区西乡固戍二路时代科创中心1106室 电话:0755-23062275,0755-23062248,0755-23062245 传真:0755-26609102 E-mail: