Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd.
Favorites Set Home Chinese
Home About Certification Services Chemical detection Environmental Reliability Product Range News Contact
Certificate No.
Certification
 
UL Certification

  English is Underwriters Laboratories UL (Underwriter Laboratories Inc.) Shorthand. UL safety test of America's most authoritative, but also engage in safety testing and identification of large private institutions. It is an independent, non-profit, do testing for public safety professional organizations. It uses scientific testing methods to study identified a variety of materials, devices, products, equipment, construction of life, property damage and whether the extent of harm; determined to write, issue the appropriate standards and help reduce and prevent life loss of property information, while carrying out the facts research business. In short, it is mainly engaged in product safety certification and safety certificate to operate the business, with the ultimate aim is to market a considerable level of product safety for human health and property is guaranteed to contribute. Product safety certification as to eliminate technical barriers to international trade an effective means, UL, to promote the development of international trade also played an active role.
  UL was founded in 1894, the initial phase of UL Fire Lord in the insurance sector by providing funds to maintain the action until 1916, UL was completely self-sustaining. After nearly a century of development, UL has become a world-known certification body, its own set of strict management system of the organization, standards development and product certification procedures. UL by a security experts, government officials, consumers, education, utilities, insurance and standards department council composed of representatives of management and daily work by the president, vice president handling. Currently, UL has five laboratories in the United States, headquartered in Northbrook town north of Chicago, while Taiwan and Hong Kong were set up appropriate laboratory.
 
UL application related issues
1. UL testing services are organized?
UL's engineering services for different types of products into multiple departments. Its staff includes experienced engineers and technical staff. Check the product structure, to test, evaluate experimental results and the development of standards is just part of their job. UL also includes a site inspection to the factory site representative. Site representative is to make products comply with UL mark UL standards guarantee.

2. Who can submit a product?
Products are usually by the product manufacturer or developer, or other authorized agents, representatives and other entities submitted. When you submit a product, you can choose to appear in the UL catalog published on the names of entities (such as the manufacturer, distributor, or other licensed entities). Once decided, the name must appear on all meet UL standards and is ready to use the UL Mark on the product.

3. When should submit their products?
Preferably in the product development process to submit products, and the sooner the better. Typically, UL engineers can pre-test the product to help you decide where to modify or rework. Although the pre-test does not replace the complete product testing, we can not obtain authorization to use the UL mark, but it can save money for you. Pre-test laboratory at any one UL, UL branch or carry in your production, and only takes one to two days time. (This section focuses branches in foreign enterprises, other enterprises have no practical significance)

4. How to submit a product?
Customers can UL consulting for help. This is an initial application for UL's enterprises is particularly important, because the customer consultant is a bridge connecting UL and customers. Client advisor's responsibilities include:
1) to answer the question about UL, guide customers to the correct engineering department.
2) and UL management departments to resolve customer issues
3) first submitted to UL product key is based on your convenience, wrote in U.S. laboratories UL client advisor or other regions branch manager. The letter must include the following information in order to help understand your test UL scope and requirements:
4) description of the product and its appropriate use. Submit a list of all product models or types, and describes different product categories or models similarities and differences between the points.
5) lists all components used in products and materials - including manufacturers, type, quantity, dimensions, ratings, etc. - and whether it is UL recognized or column name. For all polymeric materials, required to indicate the type of material name, manufacturer, model number (example: a thermoplastic material) and explain how they are applied to your product. If you think that helps UL engineers to understand the design, structure or works, including product-related schematics, wiring diagrams, blueprints and / or product photos. All instructions provided with the product, safety tips, or installation instructions, and all appear on the packaging markings.
6) List all the future you intend to use other materials, parts and components. This can be for you to use these materials in the future to reduce testing costs and time.
7) provide you with the name of an authorized representative, the representative will receive the relevant letters between UL, including the final test reports and invoices. Provide production products factory name and address. UL provided in the appropriate catalog published on the company name. Products should be sold under the name of the company (which may be different from the real manufacturer).
8) indicate that the new product or update product whether you or other organizations already UL certified products have the same structure, or characteristic. If the product has passed other certification bodies, please notify UL. If possible UL will try to take advantage of your previous tests.

5. product testing how to get started?
Once UL get all the data you provide, UL can decide which department to test the product. UL's engineering department will: Develop test plans, provide an estimate of the cost of testing, roughly the end of the test time to send the application form. At this time, if you have any period of time, you should notify the UL so that it is arranged to be considered when testing time. Once you return the application form and provide a corresponding advance, and UL engineers received the corresponding test samples, UL engineers can begin to really test your product.

6. What happens after the test?
Once the product end of the test, your project engineer will tell you whether the product meets UL requirements. For products that meet the UL requirements, project engineer test data based on a formal written report. Test data will also be used to track service and as a fundamental part of tracking service rules. Tracking service rules is a detailed description of the testing by UL in accordance with UL requirements the product structure document. UL field representative will use this document as a guide to implement at the factory periodic UL product testing. In UL engineers will test report sent to you, you must agree to participate in UL's Follow-Up Services program. You must sign and return the track inspection reports to indicate that participate in the program. Typically, this document will be sent in a few days after the application form sent. If for some reason your product does not meet the requirements of UL, UL will notify you do not meet all the requirements. If you choose to change the product and is willing to repeat the test, you can and the original project engineer responsible for your necessary items for re-testing. If you are on the test results, an understanding of the requirements or UL's decision in doubt, UL complaints procedure so you can get UL's governing body to hear your views without fear of affecting the relationship between the UL.

UL Services
UL product certification, testing the types of services can be divided into the column name, recognition and classification.
1) column name (LISTED): Generally speaking, the column name only applies to the complete product and qualified personnel in the field to replace or install a variety of devices and equipment, are UL listed services a variety of products including: Appliance , medical equipment, computers, commercial equipment, and the role of the building all kinds of electrical products such as power distribution systems, fuses, wires, switches and other electrical components and so on. The UL Listed products can usually be marked on each product the UL Listing Mark. Listed Mark usage.
2) recognition (Recognized): UL accreditation service is a service project, and its products can only be identified in the UL Listing, Classification, or other approved products as components, raw materials used. Approved products in the structure is incomplete, or have certain restrictions on the use of in order to guarantee the achievement of the expected safety performance. In most cases, the approved product tracking services belong R classes. Category L recognition products are electronic line (AVLV2), processing wire (ZKLU2), harness (ZPFW2), aluminum (DVVR2), and metal flexible tube (DXUZ2). Approved product requirements with approval mark.
3) classification (Classification): grading service only product-specific hazard evaluation, or for the implementation of UL standards other than the standard (including the internationally recognized standards, such as IEC and ISO standards, etc.) of the product were evaluated. Generally most consumer grade products are not used in products, but industrial or commercial use of the product. The Classification Mark UL mark indicates that the product is identified by UL in certain conditions and restrictions specified range. For example, the solvent used in industry for such chemicals, only reaches its ignition temperature of a fire that may occur when the range evaluated. Classification of certain products and services serving the same column names, but generally only one aspect of the product or to evaluate certain aspects, such as in the United States, medical X-ray diagnostic apparatus such equipment to the country to comply with U.S. laws and relevant radiated emission and beam flow accuracy requirement, but because only the X-rays as UL classified products, only evaluate its mechanical properties, electrical properties, and other non-radiation performance in these areas.
4) Multiple column names, or multi-tiered services multiple recognition: When an applicant in obtaining UL Listed above, approval or grading service, and its products on behalf of another company to produce to meet the needs of sales can apply Multiple column names, multiple or multi-tiered services recognized, in this case, to get the column name, approval or grading is allowed to use the manufacturer's product list in another company's name, but the product in addition to the company code, product code or UL Company considers acceptable for other characteristics, must be with the original column name, approval or grading produce consistent products.
5) "AL" column name recognition or grading service: If UL applicant does not intend to use your company's name to obtain the column name, approval or grading service, he can apply with another firm (usually a retailer or wholesaler) in the name of Application for inclusion, recognition or classification, that is called "AL" column name recognition or grading services. With multiple column names, multiple or multi-tiered services recognized the difference between the applicant is not a column in its celebrity.
6) System Certification Services: As a member of the International Accreditation Board, UL extensively involved ISO9000 quality system certification, ISO14000 environmental certification, QS9000 automotive quality system certification and AS9000 aircraft industry quality system certification services. So far, a total of 116 plants in the country to obtain the UL certification; including 21 for the ISO9001 certification, 85 for the ISO9002 certification, one of ISO14001 certification, nine for the QS9000 certification.
7) UL Other services: such certification service, inspection service, truth judgments services, research services.

Copyright © 2006-2012 Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Address:Room 1106,Era Innovation Certer, Xixiang gushu second road,Baoan district, Shenzhen city, China Tel:0755-23062275 Fax:0755-26609102 E-mail:

深圳欧检检测技术有限公司
加入收藏 设为首页 ENGLISH
首 页 关于欧检 认证服务 化学检测 环境可靠性 产品范围 资讯中心 联系我们
证书编号
认证服务
 
UL认证

  UL是英文保险商试验所(Underwriter Laboratories Inc.)的简写。UL安全试验所是美国最有权威的,也是界上从事安全试验和鉴定的较大的民间机构。它是一个独立的、非营利的、为公共安全做试验的专业机构。它采用科学的测试方法来研究确定各种材料、装置、产品、设备、建筑等对生命、财产有无危害和危害的程度;确定、编写、发行相应的标准和有助于减少及防止造成生命财产受到损失的资料,同时开展实情调研业务。总之,它主要从事产品的安全认证和经营安全证明业务,其最终目的是为市场得到具有相当安全水准的商品,为人身健康和财产安全得到保证作出贡献。就产品安全认证作为消除国际贸易技术壁垒的有效手段而言,UL为促进国际贸易的发展也发挥着积极的作用。
  UL始建于1894年,初始阶段UL主在靠防火保险部门提供资金维持动作,直到1916年,UL才完全自立。经过近百年的发展,UL已成为具有世界知名度的认证机构,其自身具有一整套严密的组织管理体制、标准开发和产品认证程序。UL由一个有安全专家、政府官员、消费者、教育界、公用事业、保险业及标准部门的代表组成的理事会管理,日常工作由总裁、副总裁处理。目前,UL在美国本土有五个实验室,总部设在芝加哥北部的Northbrook镇,同时在台湾和香港分别设立了相应的实验室。
 
UL申请相关问题
1. UL测试服务是如何组织的?
UL的工程服务部按不同的产品种类分成多个部门。其工作人员包括资深的工程师和技术服务人员。检查产品的结构,进行测试,评估实验结果和制定标准只是他们工作的一部分。UL还包括了到工厂现场进行检验的现场代表。现场代表是使带UL标记的产品符合UL标准的保证。

2. 谁可以递交产品?
产品通常是由产品制造商或开发商或者其它经授权的代理、代表等实体递交的。当你递交产品的时候,你可以选择出现在UL出版的产品目录上的实体名字(如制造商,代理商或其它获得许可的实体)。一旦决定,该名字必须出现在所有满足UL标准并准备使用UL标记的产品上。

3. 应在何时递交产品?
最好是在产品开发的过程中递交产品,而且越早越好。通常,UL工程师可以通过对产品的预验来帮你决定必须修改或返工的地方。尽管预验并不能取代产品的完整测试,也不能获得UL标记的使用授权,但它可以为你节约费用。预验可以在任何一个UL实验室,UL分支机构或在你的生产地进行,且只需花费一到两天时间。(本条主要针对在国外有分支机构的企业,对其它企业无实际意义)

4. 如何递交产品?
可以向UL的客户顾问咨询以获得帮助。这对于一个初次申请UL的企业尤为重要,因为客户顾问是一座连接UL和客户的桥梁。客户顾问的责任包括:
1)回答有关UL的问题 ,引导客户到正确的工程部门 .
2)和UL的管理部门合作解决客户的有关问题
3)第一次向UL递交产品的关键是根据你的方便,致函于UL美国实验室的客户顾问或其它地区分支机构的经理。该函需包括以下信息以帮助UL了解你的测试范围和要求:
4)描述产品和它相应的用途。列出所有递交产品的型号或类别,并说明不同产品类别或型号之间的相同点和不同点。
5)列出产品所使用的所有零部件和材料--包括生产商、型号、数量、尺寸、额定值等--以及是否为UL认可或列名。对于所有的聚合材料,要求指明材料的种类名,生产商,型号(例如:一种热塑性材料)并解释它们是如何应用于你的产品的。如果你认为有助于UL工程师了解产品的设计、结构或工作原理,请包括与产品有关的电路图、接线图、设计图和/或产品照片。所有随产品提供的说明书,安全提示或安装说明以及所有出现在包装上的标记。
6)列出所有你打算今后使用的其它材料、零部件。这可以为你在今后使用这些材料减少测试费用和时间。
7)提供你授权的代表的名字,该代表将收到与UL之间的有关信件,包括最终测试报告和发票。 提供生产产品的工厂名和地址。提供出现在UL出版的相应产品目录上的公司名字。产品应以该公司的名义出售(它可以不同于真正的生产商)。
8)指明该新产品或更新产品是否与你或其它组织的已经UL认证产品有相同的结构或特性。如果该产品已通过其它认证机构的认证,请通知UL。如果可能UL会尽量利用你以前的测试。

5. 产品测试如何开始?
一旦UL获得你能提供的所有数据,UL可以决定由哪个部门来测试产品。UL的工程部将: 制定测试计划 , 提供估计的测试费用, 大致的测试结束时间 发送申请表格 .在这时候,如果你有任何的时间期限,你应该通知UL以便它在安排测试时间的时候加以考虑。一旦你返回了申请书并提供的相应的预付款,并且UL的工程师收到了相应的测试样品,UL工程师可以开始真正测试你的产品。

6. 测试结束后会怎样?
一旦产品测试结束,你的项目工程师会通知你产品是否符合UL的要求。对于符合UL要求的产品,项目工程师会根据测试数据编写一本正式的报告。测试数据也将用于跟踪服务并作为跟踪服务细则的基础部分。跟踪服务细则是一本详细描述了经UL测试符合UL要求产品的结构的文件。UL的现场代表将用此文件作为指导来实施在工厂进行的周期性UL产品检验。在UL工程师将测试报告发送给你之前,你必须同意参加UL的跟踪服务计划。你必须通过签署并返回跟踪检验报告以表示参加这个计划。通常,这份文件会在申请表发送的几天后寄出。 如果因为某种原因使你的产品不符合UL的要求,UL会通知你不符合要求的各项。如果你选择更改产品并愿意重复测试,你可以和原来负责你项目的工程师联系对必要的项目进行重新测试。如果你对测试结果、某项要求的理解或UL的决定有疑问的话,UL的申诉程序使你能让UL的管理机构听到你的意见而不必担心影响与UL之间的关系。
 
 
UL服务项目
UL的产品认证、试验服务的种类主要可分为列名、认可和分级。
  1) 列名(LISTED):一般来讲,列名仅适用于完整的产品以及有资格人员在现场进行替换或安装的各种器件和装置,属于UL列名服务的各种产品包括:家用电器,医疗设备、计算机、商业设备以及在建筑物中作用的各类电器产品,如配电系统、保险丝、电线、开关和其它电气构件等。经UL列名的产品,通常可以在每个产品上标上UL的列名标志。列名标志的用法。
  2) 认可(Recognized):认可服务是UL服务中的一个项目,其鉴定的产品只能在UL列名、分级或其它认可产品上作为元器件、原材料使用。认可产品在结构上并不完整,或者在用途上有一定的限制以保证达到预期的安全性能。在大多数情况下,认可产品的跟踪服务都属于R类。属于L类的认可产品有电子线(AVLV2),加工线材(ZKLU2),线束(ZPFW2),铝线(DVVR2),和金属挠性管(DXUZ2)。认可产品要求带有认可标记。
  3) 分级(Classification):分级服务仅对产品的特定危害进行评价,或对执行UL标准以外的其它标准(包括国际上认可的标准,如IEC和ISO标准等)的产品进行评价。一般来说大多数分级产品并非消费者使用的产品,而是工业或商业上使用的产品。UL标志中的分级标志表明了产品在经UL鉴定时有一定的限制条件和规定范围。例如对工业上用的溶剂这样的化学药品,只对其达到燃点温度时可能发生的火灾这一范围进行评价。某些产品的分级服务和列名服务相同,但一般只是对产品的某一方面或若干方面进行评价,如在美国,医用X射线诊断仪这类设备要全国遵守美国法律和有关辐射发射及束流精度的规定,但因为UL只把X射线作为分级产品,所以只评价它的机械性能、电气性能和其它的非辐射性能这些方面。
  4) 多重列名、多重认可或多重分级服务:当一个UL的申请人在取得上述的列名、认可或分级服务后,其产品要以另一公司的名义生产以满足销售的需要,可以申请多重列名,多重认可或多重分级服务,在这种情况下,得到列名、认可或分级的制造商被允许使用产品名录里的另一个公司的名字,但该产品除公司代号,产品代号或UL公司认为可以接受的其它特征外,必须与原来列名、认可或分级产产品一致。
  5) "AL"列名、认可或分级服务:若UL申请人不想用自己公司的名义取得列名、认可或分级服务,他可以申请用另一个商号(通常是零售商或批发商)的名义申请列名、认可或分级,即叫"AL"列名、认可或分级服务。其与多重列名、多重认可或多重分级服务的区别在于其申请人不是列名人。
  6) 体系认证服务:作为国际认可委员会的成员之一,UL广泛涉足ISO9000质量体系认证,ISO14000环境保护认证,QS9000汽车行业质量体系认证和AS9000飞机行业质量体系认证服务。到目前为止,在国内共有116家工厂取得UL的体系认证;其中21家为ISO9001认证,85家为ISO9002认证,1家为ISO14001认证,9家为QS9000认证。
  7) UL的其它服务:如证明服务,检验服务,实情判断服务,调研服务等。

Copyright © 2006-2012 深圳欧检检测技术有限公司 All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备879654321号
地址:深圳市宝安区西乡固戍二路时代科创中心1106室 电话:0755-23062275,0755-23062248,0755-23062245 传真:0755-26609102 E-mail: